Hall of Fame Exhibit

The ECHL, in conjunction with the Wichita Thunder, announced that a display from the Hockey Hall of Fame will be a part of the celebration of the 2020 Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic presented by Toyota.

The Conn Smythe Trophy, awarded annually to the Most Valuable Player of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, has twice been awarded to ECHL alums with Boston's Tim Thomas receiving the trophy in 2011 and Los Angeles' Jonathan Quick in 2012.

The Vezina Trophy is awarded annually to the National Hockey League's goaltender who is determined to be the best at the position in a vote of NHL general managers. Three former ECHL goaltenders have received the award - Olaf Kolzig (1999-00), Tim Thomas (2008-09 and 2010-11) and Braden Holtby (2015-16).

The Hart Memorial Trophy is presented annually to the National Hockey League's Most Valuable Player. Wayne Gretzky won the award a record nine times during his career, including eight consecutive seasons from 1979-80 through 1986-87. Gordie Howe received the Hart Trophy six times during his career.

Other trophies that will be a part of the All-Star festivities include the Mark Messier Leadership Award, the Willie O'Ree Award and the 1996 World Cup of Hockey along with the Kelly Cup.

Several exhibits from the Hockey Hall of Fame will also be present at Fan Fest including: Wichita hockey history; artifacts from the Edmonton Oilers, the NHL affiliate of the Wichita Thunder; Origins of the Game; Legends of the Game; ECHL All-Star History; ECHL Early Years; and exhibits from the original Central Hockey League.

For more information on the Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic and to purchase tickets, please visit click here.